Hopp til hovedinnholdet

Kitchen Orchestra & Mike Fletcher – Silent Form

  • Mandag 06. mai
  • 18:00
  • Tou - Scene 1
Buy ticket

Silent Form is a groundbreaking new project led by British saxophonist, composer and researcher Mike Fletcher. The music is inspired by Ornette Coleman’s early experimentation with a new approach to composing and improvising lyrical melodies. Through a series of workshops led by Fletcher, Kitchen Orchestra has explored new approaches to collective improvisation that build on Coleman’s innovative ideas. Silent Form is spontaneous orchestration, close interaction and playfulness, structured through flexible forms and loose compositions.

Mike Fletcher – soprano sax
Petter Frost Fadnes – baritone sax
Arild Hoem – alto sax
Signe Irene Time – vocals
Didrik Ingvaldsen – trumpet
Dominique Brackeva – trombone
Vidar Schanche – guitar
Thomas Bang – bass
Dag Magnus Narvesen – drums


This is a cooperation between Tou, Kitchen Orchestra, and Maijazz